junctionnomad.blogg.se

Can you access notability online
Can you access notability online














The first week I sent a digital assignment to a student, he said, “It looks like you hand-wrote this!” Best compliment ever. I like the pressure-sensitive setting as I feel this makes my handwriting look the most realistic. Tap the pencil tool again to see the settings: choose pressure-sensitive or not, adjust the size and weight, and choose a color.

can you access notability online

If you want to write with an Apple Pencil, tap the pencil in the top toolbar. *Disclosure: I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

can you access notability online

Looking for an alternative to handwritten assignment sheets in your studio? Here’s an easy 5-step guide to using Notability.

CAN YOU ACCESS NOTABILITY ONLINE PDF

Now, with an app called Notability, I can handwrite digital assignment sheets for my students in less time (see my shortcuts below), share a PDF copy with parents and older students via email or text, and keep a copy for myself to reference in the future. Then I bought an iPad and Apple Pencil and everything changed. I tried typing and sharing notes in the Notes app for a few weeks, but there wasn’t a great way to add music notation, arrows, or other figures. I’ve tried typing out an assignment sheet in advance of the lesson, but what if the student isn’t ready to go on to the next practicing step or if they surpassed all my expectations and need two or more new pieces?Īt the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, when I switched my students to online lessons, I knew I needed an alternative to written assignment sheets. Is it taking away from my ability to listen critically or be fully present? I’ve struggled with how much time it takes to write an assignment sheet in the lesson: how much time I’m spending looking down at the notebook and not at my student’s hands or the music as they’re playing. I know they’re important for home practice and I appreciate having a written record of specific practicing assignments for each student to work from each week.īut what about when a student forgets their books? Or doesn’t take their assignment notebook out of their bag all week? Confession: I’ve always struggled with written assignment sheets.














Can you access notability online